FIFA The Best 2019: Messi Wins Best Player Of The Year, Klopp Best Coach

By Ngain Steve Jordan in Yaounde

Lionel Messi is the best player of the year. The Argentinean was awarded tonight in Milan the FIFA The Best trophy for the Men’s Category.

The prize for best coach went to the German Jurgen Klopp, manager of Liverpool who finished 2nd in the English Premier League and winner of the Champions of Europe with Liverpool.

The Dutch center back Virgil Van Dijk was the predicted favorite to succeed Luka Modric but was not the case as Argentine Lionel Messi Captain Blaugrana emerged winner of the fourth edition of The Best Awards organized by FIFA on Monday night.

In a colorful ceremony at the Teatro Alla Scala in Milan, Italy. After showing good performances during the past season, La Pulga won personal awards like top scorer and top assist provider in La Liga 2018-2019, as well as the European Golden Shoe.

United States forward Megan Rapinoe won the First ever”The Best” best women’s player award.

Jurgen Klopp, Liverpool Coach

In the best coach category, German Jurgen Klopp was crowned. The Liverpool coach, winner of the 2019 UEFA Champions League was preferred to Mauricio Pochettino, the unlucky finalist of Champions League with Tottenham, and Pep Guardiola, the coach of Manchester City winner of the English Domestic Trebble.

The Fifa Fifpro Men’s Team of the Year was also announced

Goalkeeper – Alisson (Liverpool/Brazil)

Defenders – Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax and Juventus/Netherlands), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid/Spain), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool/Netherlands), Marcelo (Real Madrid/Brazil).

Midfielders – Luka Modric (Real Madrid/Croatia), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax and Barcelona/Netherlands), Eden Hazard (Chelsea and Real Madrid/Belgium)

Forwards – Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain/France), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Portugal), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)

The Balon dor price award ceremony Is scheduled to take place on the 2nd, December, 2019

Published by TWIF NEWS

This site is aimed at disseminating stories professionally. Our motto is "Independent and Astute Reporting

%d bloggers like this: